Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Maysville Community and Technical College Library Resources

Find the best library resources for your research.

Search Primo to find books, articles, videos, and more

Discover books, journal articles, and more . . .

How to Access Resources Off-Campus

Citation Help

If you need help with citing your sources, go to the library's Citation Guide page for help.

Submit a question or chat with us by clicking on the Chat Now? button.

Interlibrary Loan

Can't Find What You Need? Let us help you get it through Interlibrary Loan.

New

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired.
New
  • Why search here? Focused on the academic needs of community colleges is a multidisciplinary e-book collection.
  • What's included? Includes more than 61,000 titles from notable publishers.
New
  • Why search here? Designed for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions.
  • What's included? From clinical guides and evidence-based practice manuals to practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection includes more than 720 ebooks that provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care.
  • Steaming Video
New
  • Why search here? The PBS Video Collection is a curated, discipline-focused, primary-source collections, websites, and streaming media for learning and research.
  • What's included? Streaming video products range from exclusive, must-have titles to what’s become the largest library-oriented video database in the world. Includes more than 60,000 video titles across all disciplines. Particularly strong in the fields of counseling, anthropology, history, diversity studies, theatre, film, music, dance, news, current affairs, and the social sciences. In music and dance, there are more than 10 million streaming audio tracks, 1.3 million pages scores, and thousands of video performances, together with reference materials and primary sources.
Loading...

How to Choose a Database

For beginning research, try a database listed under "Great Starts for General Research".

For more specific subject searching, go to the "Search by Database Subject" box and choose a subject. This will narrow database choices. 

Uncertain about a topic? Select "General Topics" in the "Search by Database Subject" box. This will narrow database choices.

Looking for a particular type of resource? Go to the "Search by Database Type" and select Articles, Ebooks, Newspapers, etc.

If you know the name of the database, use the "Search by Database Name" box.

Loading...

E-Reference Resources

E-books

title
Loading...