Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Photo Credit: Brenda Clarke (Flickr)
Online Book Study Guides
Find information about classic book titles, including plot summaries, character lists and thematic analysis.
Search for plot and character information and literary analyses.
Electronic Reference Information
Need help with a research topic? Search the online reference sources below!
Credo Reference is a broader-based reference database that covers a wide range of subjects, featuring content from hundreds of reference books such as almanacs, biographies, dictionaries, handbooks, and more.
Biography Reference Center
Biography Reference Center provides thousands of reliable full-text biographies, including the complete full text of Biography Today and Biography, plus narrative biographies not available in other databases. In addition to keyword search, users can locate biographies by subject occupation, nationality, activity, gender, lifespan and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
GVR cross-searches the library's Gale reference eBooks to pinpoint relevant material.
Encyclopedia of Religion in America
Scholarly essays on all facets of religion in North America.
EB "delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information." EB Online is a rich collection of materials that include all of the print edition articles, plus the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus. There are links to magazines and periodicals and many other research tools.
Search for educational resources by grade level within this Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL) resource.
LearningExpress Library features nearly 1,000 online tutorials, practice tests, and eBooks to help patrons of all ages. It offers job search and workplace skills improvement, skill building in reading, writing, math and basic science, career certification and licensure exam prep, college and grad school entrance test prep, GED test prep, and more.
Find Statistics, Quotes and More
Need help with statistics or quotations? Search these online resources!