It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HUM 160: Introduction to Holocaust Literature and Film: Home
This is better than Google!
The Library Search Box provides you with access to many full-text electronic resources such as scholarly journal and magazine articles, newspaper articles and e-books. Primo also serves as the library catalog for MCTC Libraries and allows you to find print books, DVDs and other materials available within our campus libraries. You can search the library resources 24/7 on any computer or device with Internet access to find a host of scholarly resources to use for you class assignments!*
Why search here? Covers a broad range of subjects relevant to sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, social and cultural structure and more.
What's included? Full-text scholarly journals and coverage spanning over a century.
Why search here? Excellent place for general research. Provides complete coverage of academic disciplines.
What's included? Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, and more. Offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a panel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 75,000 videos with a wide variety of topics.
Why search here? Examines how religious history and practices are woven into the political, social, cultural, and historical landscape of North America.
What's included? Scholarly essays issue in a wide variety of social science disciplines, from American history to cultural studies, political science, gender studies, psychology of religion, and more. It reflects new scholarly research and interpretation that have emerged over the last two decades, as well as significant new areas of study, such as post-9/11 America, the role of gays and lesbians in church, gender, and the role of the evangelicals in American political life.
NOTE: Students may see a login error when accessing electronic library resources. Often, this error occurs when using Google Chrome. This error is generally caused either by an expired authentication token or a prior sign-in attempt in progress.
To avoid this error, you can close the browser and reopen it in a "private" or "incognito" window. It is recommended that college students and employees always use private browsing to access library electronic content. Using a browser other than Chrome may also prevent this error from occuring. You may also fix this problem by going to your browser settings to the search history and clear/delete the data from websites you have visited and clear the cookies saved in the history. Then, close the browser and reopen it.