It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NOTE: Students may see a login error when accessing electronic library resources. Often, this error occurs when using Google Chrome. This error is generally caused either by an expired authentication token or a prior sign-in attempt in progress.
To avoid this error, you can close the browser and reopen it in a "private" or "incognito" window. It is recommended that college students and employees always use private browsing to access library electronic content. Using a browser other than Chrome may also prevent this error from occuring. You may also fix this problem by going to your browser settings to the search history and clear/delete the data from websites you have visited and clear the cookies saved in the history. Then, close the browser and reopen it.
Search here to find TITLES of scholarly journals and magazines available within the MCTC library subscription databases.
Electronic Journals to Search for Articles
Below are through the MCTC Library. You may find more resources sources within Primo (see box above) or by searching databases individually, such as EBSCOhost, Gale CENGAGE and ProQuest (see box to the left).
"Picmonic covers thousands of hard-to-learn facts and topics, to help you master the material that healthcare students often struggle to learn. Reduce stress in school while boosting performance on exams and pave your way to professional success." Sign up for free!
"Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. We tackle math, science, computing, history, art history, economics, and more, including K-14 and test preparation (SAT, Praxis, LSAT) content." Sign up for free!
Library Resources to Search
Search these databases for scientific, scholarly journal articles!
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Why search here? Provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture.
What's included? Articles and book chapters from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Topics include food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, earth and environmental sciences and more.
Four years in the making, and filmed over 3000 days across every continent and in every habitat, see 130 incredible stories from frontiers of the natural world. Discover the glorious variety of life on Earth and the spectacular and extraordinary tactics animals and plants have developed to stay alive.