Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Google Book Search
Search and preview millions of books from libraries and publishers worldwide using Google Book Search. Discover a new favorite or unearth an old classic.
The MCTC library has over 260,000 ebooks on-demand 24/7!
Credo Reference is a broader-based reference database that covers a wide range of subjects, featuring content from hundreds of reference books such as almanacs, biographies, dictionaries, handbooks, and more.
EBSCOhost eBooks Collection
EBSCO e-Books is a collection of e-books and e-audio books on a wide range of academic subjects that can be downloaded.
EBSCOhost Academic eBooks Collection
Search for academic e-books directly within the EBSCOhost platform.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers, covering multiple subject areas.
Project Gutenberg offers over 36,000 free ebooks to download to your PC, Kindle, iPad, iPhone, Android or other portable device. Choose between ePub, Kindle, HTML and simple text formats.
1,000,000 free e-book titles!
Digital Book Index
Search for and download more than 165,000 full-text digital books available from commercial and non-commercial publishers including universities and private websites. More than 140,000 book are free!
E-books and Text Archive
The Internet Archive Text Archive contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.
"Search the latest index of the world's books. Find millions of great books you can preview or read for free."
More than 29,000 eBooks available here and they're all free!
A guide to free electronic books and articles on the web.
The Online Books Page
The Online Books Page from the University of Pennsylvania has a listing over 1 million free books on the Web!
The Free Library
Since 2003, The Free Library has offered free, full-text versions of classic literary works from hundreds of celebrated authors, whose biographies, images, and famous quotations can also be found on the site. Recently, The Free Library has been expanded to include a massive collection of periodicals from hundreds of leading publications covering Business and Industry, Communications, Entertainment, Health, Humanities, Law, Government, Politics, Recreation and Leisure, Science and Technology, and
Are your eyes tired? Are the letters too small? Have a particular sight condition? This digital library has been designed to provide you an adaptive reading experience! Just click above on "set display" and select the font size, font color and background color.
Internet Archive Text Archive
Download free books and texts. The Internet Archive Text Archive contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.
Bibliomania has thousands of e-books, poems, articles, short stories and plays all of which are absolutely free. You can read the world's greatest fiction by authors such as Dickens and Joyce, Sherlock Holmes mysteries, all Shakespeare's plays, or just dip into some short stories by writers such as Mark Twain, Anton Chekov and Edgar Allan Poe.
New Fiction and Book Reviews
New York Times Books
Book News and Reviews
Founded in 1933, Kirkus reviews more than 500 pre-publication books each month, including fiction, nonfiction, children's and young-adult books. Our reviews are a trusted and authoritative decision-making tool, crafted by specialists selected for their knowledge and expertise in a particular field.
Barnes and Noble Review
The Barnes & Noble Review is an online publication that brings readers smart and useful appraisals of books, music, and DVDs, as well as essays, interviews, and other features. It accommodates many voices, publishing exclusive material from a wide range of established critics, reviewers, and columnists. The critical opinions expressed in the Review belong to the writers, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Barnes & Noble.
Los Angeles Times Book Review
Reviews and articles on current Fiction and Non-Fiction books and associated entertainment reviews.
Have you ever wanted a better way to:
Get great book recommendations from people you know.
Keep track of what you've read and what you'd like to read.
Form a book club, answer book trivia, collect your favorite quotes.
The Nook, Kindle, Sony EReader, iPad and other eBook readers can display Project Gutenberg eBooks, among other e-reader devices.
WorldCat Mobile allows users to search for and find books and other materials available in libraries near them through a Web application they can access from a PDA or smartphone.