LibGuides: Assessment Resources: Assessment/Rubrics

Assessment

WorldCat
WorldCat is the world’s most comprehensive database of information about library collections. WorldCat contains data that point to electronic, print, and digital information resources in libraries around the world. Member libraries provide the foundation. Partners support WorldCat growth.
Academic eBooks Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? Search this collection for scholarly and academic e-books.
- What's included? Includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Ebsco Ebooks is a collection of ebooks and e-audio books that can be downloaded.

Below are a selection of resources available in print through the Maysville Campus Library.

Introduction to Rubrics by Dannelle D. Stevens; Antonia J. Levi
Call Number: LB3063 .S74 2005
ISBN: 9781579221157
Publication Date: 2004-11-01
Rethinking Rubrics in Writing Assessment by Maja Wilson; Alfie Kohn (Foreword by)
Call Number: LB1576 .W48887 2006
ISBN: 9780325008561
Publication Date: 2006-01-20
Assessing Student Learning by Linda Suskie; Trudy W. Banta (Foreword by); Banta (Foreword by)
Call Number: LB2336 .S87 2009
ISBN: 9780470289648
Publication Date: 2009-03-23

The databases below are searchable for scholarly and peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles.

EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? Access a variety of subject-related databases and academic resources available both through the MCTC Library and the Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL).
- What's included? Offers high-quality articles licensed from reputable publishers recognized by library professionals, chosen to meet the specific needs of researchers.
Gale
Search Academic OneFile for journal articles relating to a broad range of academic subjects and administration.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- Why search here? Excellent place for general research. Provides complete coverage of academic disciplines.
- What's included? Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, and more. Offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a panel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 75,000 videos with a wide variety of topics.