LibGuides: Assessment Resources: Assessment/Rubrics

Assessment

WorldCat
Most comprehensive database of information about library collections.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
What's included? E-books covering a large selection of academic subjects.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection (Netlibrary)
Ebsco Ebooks is a collection of ebooks and e-audio books that can be downloaded.

Below are a selection of resources available in print through the Maysville Campus Library.

Introduction to Rubrics by Dannelle D. Stevens; Antonia J. Levi
Call Number: LB3063 .S74 2005
ISBN: 9781579221157
Publication Date: 2004-11-01
Rethinking Rubrics in Writing Assessment by Maja Wilson; Alfie Kohn (Foreword by)
Call Number: LB1576 .W48887 2006
ISBN: 9780325008561
Publication Date: 2006-01-20
Assessing Student Learning by Linda Suskie; Trudy W. Banta (Foreword by); Banta (Foreword by)
Call Number: LB2336 .S87 2009
ISBN: 9780470289648
Publication Date: 2009-03-23

The databases below are searchable for scholarly and peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles.

EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window

What's included? Covers a variety of subject-related databases and academic resources.
Gale
Search Academic OneFile for journal articles relating to a broad range of academic subjects and administration.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
What's included? Includies coverage in anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, and more. Offers access to video content from the Associated Press of more than 75,000 videos with a wide variety of topics.

Here are just a few books available through the MCTC Libraries.

Below are helpful websites: