It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Psychology Resources: Psychology
This library guide includes links to specific library resources to help you with your pyschology coursework. Here, you can also find information about APA Style and avoiding plagiarism. BE SURE TO SCROLL DOWN THE PAGE and look at ALL of the boxes!
Why search here? The Proquest Databases provides access to alternative and independent press - magazines, journals and newspapers articles, vocational information and career search resources, health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak, multidisciplinary collection of e-books, nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support, and full text for publicly available content from a number of different sources from around the world.
What's included? A diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources.
Why search here? Allows users to search news articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields.
What's included? Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts, and transcripts. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Why search here? Covering behavioral and social science research and literature, APA PsycInfo is unmatched as a resource for locating scholarly research findings in psychology and related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
What's included? Full citation and summaries for journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and electronic collections.
Search Films On Demand to find and watch streaming educational videos 24/7! To locate psychology-related videos, you will need to search using the box in the upper toolbar of the database. You may also search by title.
Why search here? Excellent place for general research. Provides complete coverage of academic disciplines.
What's included? Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, and more. Offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a panel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 75,000 videos with a wide variety of topics.
The MCTC library has over 400,000 ebooks on-demand 24/7!
NOTE: Students may see a login error when accessing electronic library resources. Often, this error occurs when using Google Chrome. This error is generally caused either by an expired authentication token or a prior sign-in attempt in progress.
To avoid this error, you can close the browser and reopen it in a "private" or "incognito" window. It is recommended that college students and employees always use private browsing to access library electronic content. Using a browser other than Chrome may also prevent this error from occuring. You may also fix this problem by going to your browser settings to the search history and clear/delete the data from websites you have visited and clear the cookies saved in the history. Then, close the browser and reopen it.