It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MCTC Dual Credit Research Help : Home
This is better than Google!
The Library Search Box provides you with access to many full-text electronic resources such as scholarly journal and magazine articles, newspaper articles and e-books. Primo also serves as the library catalog for MCTC Libraries and allows you to find print books, DVDs and other materials available within our campus libraries. You can search the library resources 24/7 on any computer or device with Internet access to find a host of scholarly resources to use for you class assignments!*
As an MCTC student, you can check out books or DVDs from the campus libraries. To do this, you'll need a Student Photo ID card! You can have your card made at each campus library - be prepared to show your class schedule on a device or paper, along with a driver's license or other form of photo identification.
NOTE: Students may see a login error when accessing electronic library resources. Often, this error occurs when using Google Chrome. This error is generally caused either by an expired authentication token or a prior sign-in attempt in progress.
To avoid this error, you can close the browser and reopen it in a "private" or "incognito" window. It is recommended that college students and employees always use private browsing to access library electronic content. Using a browser other than Chrome may also prevent this error from occuring. You may also fix this problem by going to your browser settings to the search history and clear/delete the data from websites you have visited and clear the cookies saved in the history. Then, close the browser and reopen it.
Why search here? The Proquest Databases provides access to alternative and independent press - magazines, journals and newspapers articles, vocational information and career search resources, health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak, multidisciplinary collection of e-books, nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support, and full text for publicly available content from a number of different sources from around the world.
What's included? A diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources.
Why search here? Allows users to search news articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields.
What's included? Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts, and transcripts. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Why search here? Excellent place for general research. Provides complete coverage of academic disciplines.
What's included? Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, and more. Offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a panel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 75,000 videos with a wide variety of topics.
Why search here? The PBS Video Collection is a curated, discipline-focused, primary-source collections, websites, and streaming media for learning and research.
What's included? Streaming video products range from exclusive, must-have titles to what’s become the largest library-oriented video database in the world. Includes more than 60,000 video titles across all disciplines. Particularly strong in the fields of counseling, anthropology, history, diversity studies, theatre, film, music, dance, news, current affairs, and the social sciences. In music and dance, there are more than 10 million streaming audio tracks, 1.3 million pages scores, and thousands of video performances, together with reference materials and primary sources.