When you begin looking for research sources within the library's search box or other library databases, your search results will only be as helpful as the KEYWORDS you have typed in your search box.
1. When considering your topic, you will need to come up with a list of possible keywords, search terms or phrases that are related to your topic. You will need to have a general understanding of your topic and be able to identify concepts that are relevant to your topic.
2. Once you have identified potential keywords, be prepared to combine those search terms in your database's search box to see specific sources of information that include the words you are searching for.
3. Look over your search results. Are there other search terms you could also use? Are there more specific keywords you could use? Does the database suggest other search terms?
4. Use the database features and tools to REFINE your search results to limit sources more specifically, by date range, for example.
5. Follow the clues! Continue to look at your search results and try different combinations of search terms until you find appropriate sources to use in your research project.
Need more help? Check out our library guide "We Have a Handout for That!"
What's included? Includies coverage in anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, and more. Offers access to video content from the Associated Press of more than 75,000 videos with a wide variety of topics.
What's included? Includes vocational information to research technical topics.
What's included? Provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
What's included? Provides information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
What's included? Provides access to contextual visual aids, images, photographs, maps, videos and animations.
What's included? Provides access to educational streaming video for educators and students.
Aircraft Propulsion and Gas Turbine Engines by 
Aviation Mechanic Handbook by 
FAR-AMT 2022 by What's included? E-books covering a large selection of academic subjects.
What's included? Ebooks, tutorials, practice tests, flashcards, and more to help prepare for a professional exam, provide information on occupations, or help improve workplace skills.
What's included? Includes interactive tutorials, practice exams, flashcards, articles and e-books for job search and workplace skills improvement, skill building in reading, writing, math and basic science, career certification and licensure exam prep, college and grad school entrance test prep, GED test prep, and more.