It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education Resources: Home
Search Primo, NOT Google!
Primo is a one-search discovery service that provides you with access to many full-text electronic resources such as scholarly journal and magazine articles, newspaper articles and e-books. Primo also serves as the library catalog for MCTC Libraries and allows you to find print books, DVDs and other materials available within our campus libraries. You can search Primo 24/7 on any computer or device with Internet access to find a host of scholarly resources to use for you class assignments!*
Written as a chapter in an EKU publication by Richard E. Day and Jo Ann G. Ewait (Eastern Kentucky University), this article addresses historical changes in Kentucky education reform. Find more education literature on the website "Encompass: A digital archive of the research, creative works and history of Eastern Kentucky University."
Why search here? Offers job search and workplace skills improvement, skill building in reading, writing, math and basic science, career certification and licensure exam prep, college and grad school entrance test prep, GED test prep, and more.
What's included?online tutorials, practice tests, and eBooks to help students.
Why search here? Offers students open access to scholarly, peer-reviewed content.
What's included? Includes full-text journal articles and newspapers to archives and eBooks. Databases include Gale eBooks; Academic OneFile; World History Collection; Opposing Viewpoints In Context; and Health and Medicine.
Getting Articles? While most articles are full text some might be citation only, just click on the Get It! icon and complete the form. The library will notify students when article arrives.
In the Commonwealth, LISTSERVs are one of the ways to support communications among students, teachers and administrators and Kentucky Department of Education staff. We have provided you with an easy way to subscribe to a KERA related discussion list. Please stay on the list as long as you find the information useful.
Ask a Librarian
If you have a question and would like to chat with a librarian, click on the "Chat Now?" button below.
If you would like to schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian, click on the button Schedule Appointment with Librarian.
If you need help and Chat is offline, contact us through "Ask A Librarian" form. We will respond as soon as we can.
NOTE: Students may see a login error when accessing electronic library resources. Often, this error occurs when using Google Chrome. This error is generally caused either by an expired authentication token or a prior sign-in attempt in progress.
To avoid this error, you can close the browser and reopen it in a "private" or "incognito" window. It is recommended that college students and employees always use private browsing to access library electronic content. Using a browser other than Chrome may also prevent this error from occuring. You may also fix this problem by going to your browser settings to the search history and clear/delete the data from websites you have visited and clear the cookies saved in the history. Then, close the browser and reopen it.