It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Why search here? Provides thousands of reliable full-text biographies.
What's included? Includes the complete full text of Biography Today and Biography, plus narrative biographies not available in other databases. Use keyword search, and also locate biographies by subject occupation, nationality, activity, gender, lifespan and more.
Why search here? A single source for evidence-based patient education materials..
What's included? Concise, customizable materials written at a 4th to 7th grade reading level cover conditions, treatment, laboratory tests, follow-up care, psychosocial conditions, continuing health and wellness and the most frequently administered drugs.
LInk goes to a landing page for IBM Micromedex. Choose CareNotes link.
Why search here? Offers students open access to scholarly, peer-reviewed content.
What's included? Includes full-text journal articles and newspapers to archives and eBooks. Databases include Gale eBooks; Academic OneFile; World History Collection; Opposing Viewpoints In Context; and Health and Medicine.
Why search here? Offers job search and workplace skills improvement, skill building in reading, writing, math and basic science, career certification and licensure exam prep, college and grad school entrance test prep, GED test prep, and more.
What's included? Includes interactive tutorials, practice exams, flashcards, articles and e-books.
You may browse content on this site before registering. Once you locate an individual learning resource (tutorial, practice test, article, flashcards, or e-book), that you would like to use, you will be prompted to register before you can access it. Registration also gives you access to “My Center,” where you can save any learning resource in progress for future completion, or to reuse an item.
To register from a computer on campus, click the “Sign In/Register” from the upper right side of the blue horizontal navigation bar at the top of any page of the site. Click the “Register” button to register as a new user, verify your institution and enter your information in the required fields, and then click “Register.”
For future visits, sign in as a Returning User with your email address as your username and the password you created at registration.
Why search here? A literature database covering all genres and time periods.
What's included? Includes thousands of plot summaries, essays of literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, and author biographies, plus lesson plans and literary study guides.