Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
College Mobile Apps
Use this app to access MCTC resources, including Primo, the new MCTC Library discovery tool!
Gale CENGAGE AccessMyLibrary App
Access My Library (AML) provides you with seamless access to many of your library’s valuable reference resources in the palm of your hand. Simply find and save your local public, school, or academia library; then return anytime to quickly learn, research, or simply explore.
IBM Micromedex Drug Ref - Free to MCTC Library users with code!
Visit the MCTC Library IBM Micromedex interface, then "Resources" to see instructions to see the instructions for downloading the app.
eBrary ebooks Bluefire App
The Bluefire app is highly rated and can be used on iOS (iPad and iPhone) and Android devices. To download the Bluefire app simply visit the App Store or Google Play.
Adobe Digital Editions App
Download this app to view e-books and do research on the go!
Most of these apps are free or require a minimal subscription fee for software download to your device.
"Picmonic covers thousands of hard-to-learn facts and topics, to help you master the material that healthcare students often struggle to learn. Reduce stress in school while boosting performance on exams and pave your way to professional success." Sign up for free!
10 Must-Have Apps for Nurses
10 great apps for nurses and nursing students.
Top 25 Nursing Apps
Covers a range of categories, including general healthcare reference, news readers, medical calculators, exam preparation/general study, and general utility (e.g., note-taking, translato
USPSTF Prevention TaskForce
The Prevention TaskForce (formerly ePSS) is an application designed and developed by the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services (HHS), Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Nation's lead Federal agency for research on health care quality, costs, outcomes and patient safety.
Using medical images and annotations which are specific to each heart condition, the app describes each condition, shows what it looks like, discusses symptoms and findings, and gives treatment recommendations based on best practices. HeartDecide also provides a directory of specialists based on the user's location.
Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide
The official Johns Hopkins Guides from Johns Hopkins Medicine put authoritative, need-to-know information that is easily accessed, promptly applied, and frequently updated on the web and iOS devices to help you raise the standard of care.
Medscape from WebMD (medscape.com) is the leading medical resource most used by physicians, medical students, nurses and other healthcare professionals for clinical information.
PubMed - Unbound
FREE, native app access to MEDLINE/PubMed, full-text journals, and Grapherence™ -- Unbound’s revolutionary visual search technology
Mobile Apps for Your Life!
Mobile Access to Library eBook Collections
Mobile apps to organize and enhance your life!
The Real Yellow Pages
Find local businesses near you
Ookla Speedtest mobile apps are designed to accurately test the performance of mobile cellular connections including LTE, 4G, 3G, EDGE and EVDO networks. See how fast your cellular data connection is, no matter where you are.
Free Spanish Tutor - 24/7 Language Learning
Learn or refresh your Spanish, anytime and anywhere with your own personal language lab.
ASL App (Sign Language)
The ASL App is made by Deaf people for you! Learn conversational ASL right now, on the go, with all phrases and signs organized to make it easy for you to learn.
Commander Compass Go App
Commander Compass Go App is a top-rated GPS, compass and maps toolkit.
Apps for Volunteering
Apps To Help You Serve In Your Community And World
Apps for Health and Wellness
Fooducate empowers you to achieve your
diet, health, and fitness goals.
More Goverment Diet Apps
Find more tools to lose weight and become more educated about your dietary choices.
Tactical Breathing Trainer can be used to gain control over physiological and psychological responses to stress.
Use your mobile device to check the UV Index and air quality ratings wherever you are.
Whether you want to lose weight, tone up, get healthy, change your habits, or start a new diet, you’ll love MyFitnessPal.
Waterlogged — Drink More Water
Are you drinking enough water? Waterlogged provides personalized charts and reminders to help you stay healthy and hydrated. Users can easily view their progress in meeting daily water drinking goals and customize the app based on the size and type of glass or water bottle.
Apps for Work and School
"Evernote makes it easy to remember things big and small from your notable life using your computer, phone, and the web."
Take photos of documents and easily convert them to PDFs that can be e-mailed, etc.
Use this free iPad app to draw and share diagrams and charts.
Create offline versions of your favorite Web articles or other Web pages so you can read them when you have the time.
Texas Instruments Calculator Apps
Find software, calculator manuals and mobile apps for Texas Instrument products.
Graphing Calculator for iPhone
Use this free app to find the usual arithmetic functions and exponentiation, square root, cube root, nth root, natural log, log base 10, log of arbitrary base, absolute value, factorial, permutations (nPr), combinations (nCr), modulus, random integer, bell curve, cumulative normal distribution, and decimal to fraction.
RealCalc Scientific Calculator
RealCalc Scientific Calculator is Android's most popular scientific calculator.
Award-winning Photomath app makes math easy to understand and master
Leafsnap is the first in a series of electronic field guides being developed by researchers from Columbia University, the University of Maryland, and the Smithsonian Institution. This free mobile app uses visual recognition software to help identify tree species from photographs of their leaves.
Royal Society of Chemistry - Periodic Table
The Royal Society of Chemistry's interactive periodic table features history, alchemy, podcasts, videos, and data trends across the periodic table.
Explore the universe with this app.
The first official NASA App invites you to discover a wealth of NASA information right on your iPhone or iPod Touch. The NASA App collects, customizes and delivers an extensive selection of dynamically updated information, images and videos from various online NASA sources in a convenient mobile package. Come explore with us.
With a top-rated app, get over 2 million definitions, save your favorite words, search for words OFFLINE and learn new words with the Word of the Day.
Dropbox lets you bring all your photos, docs, and videos anywhere and share them easily. Access any file you save to your Dropbox from all your computers, iPhone, iPad and even the Dropbox website!
Library of Congress Mobile Apps
Mobile apps from the Library of Congress let you connect to collections, services and special features in new ways from your smartphone or other mobile device.
Geo Walk HD - 3D World Fact Book
Do you like to discover new things? Geo Walk is an interactive globe model with handpicked articles on various topics (Animals and Plants, History, People and Inventions), which are placed on the Earth with respect to their location with pictures and short descriptions making most wonderful things of the world easy and fun to discover.