It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Religion Resources: Home
Search Primo, NOT Google!
Primo is a one-search discovery service that provides you with access to many full-text electronic resources such as scholarly journal and magazine articles, newspaper articles and e-books. Primo also serves as the library catalog for MCTC Libraries and allows you to find print books, DVDs and other materials available within our campus libraries. You can search Primo 24/7 on any computer or device with Internet access to find a host of scholarly resources to use for you class assignments!*
"Bible Gateway is a searchable online Bible in more than 200 versions and 70 languages that you can freely read, research, and reference anywhere." Includes a library of audio Bibles, a mobile app, devotionals, email newsletters, and other free resources.
Religion and Philosophy Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
Credo Reference is a broader-based reference database that covers a wide range of subjects, featuring content from hundreds of reference books such as almanacs, biographies, dictionaries, handbooks, and more.
EB "delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information." EB Online is a rich collection of materials that include all of the print edition articles, plus the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus. There are links to magazines and periodicals and many other research tools.
Ask a Librarian
If you have a question and would like to chat with a librarian, click on the "Chat Now?" button below.
If you would like to schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian, click on the button Schedule Appointment with Librarian.
If you need help and Chat is offline, contact us through "Ask A Librarian" form. We will respond as soon as we can.
NOTE: Students may see a login error when accessing electronic library resources. Often, this error occurs when using Google Chrome. This error is generally caused either by an expired authentication token or a prior sign-in attempt in progress.
To avoid this error, you can close the browser and reopen it in a "private" or "incognito" window. It is recommended that college students and employees always use private browsing to access library electronic content. Using a browser other than Chrome may also prevent this error from occuring. You may also fix this problem by going to your browser settings to the search history and clear/delete the data from websites you have visited and clear the cookies saved in the history. Then, close the browser and reopen it.
Below are a list of a small number of encyclopedias and reference titles available to you to search electronically 24/7!