Philosophy of Science A-Z by 
Scientific Models in Philosophy of Science by Below are just a few journals that are searchable through the MCTC Library. You may find more resources sources within Primo (see box above) or by searching databases individually, such as EBSCOhost, Gale CENGAGE and ProQuest (see box to the left).
For a list of ALL journals available through the MCTC Library, visit our AtoZ eJournals list!
Search Opposing Viewpoints in Context to find pro and con viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites. This database also features videos, podcasts, and streaming audio.
Below are eBook collections available through the MCTC Library to search for more titles!
What's included? E-books covering a large selection of academic subjects.
If you need help, contact us through our library staff contact form.
You may also visit our FAQ page to see if you can find the answer to a question!
To reach library staff at each campus, use the following telephone numbers:
Maysville Campus: (606)301-6206 or (606)301-6190
Rowan Campus: (606)780-6366
Licking Valley Campus: (859)569-4755
Montgomery Campus: (859)274-9642
Hours of operation vary at each campus library. Check library hours here.
If you would like to schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian for a research assignment, click on the link below!
Our library resources are available online 24/7 for your use! Having a problem accessing the library databases? Go to the Off-Campus Instructions library guide.
NOTE: Students may see a login error when accessing electronic library resources. This error is generally caused either by an expired authentication token or a prior sign-in attempt in progress. To avoid this error, you can close the browser and reopen it in a "private" or "incognito" window. You may also fix this problem by going to your browser settings to the search history and clear/delete the data from websites you have visited and clear the cookies saved in the history. Then, close the browser and reopen it.
Search these databases for scientific, scholarly journal articles and to view informative videos about a variety of scientific topics!
What's included? Provides access to educational streaming video for educators and students.
What's included? Images and short video clips with transcripts and sharing options.
