It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Library Search Box provides you with access to many full-text electronic resources such as scholarly journal and magazine articles, newspaper articles and e-books. Primo also serves as the library catalog for MCTC Libraries and allows you to find print books, DVDs and other materials available within our campus libraries. You can search the library resources 24/7 on any computer or device with Internet access to find a host of scholarly resources to use for you class assignments!*
Why search here? The Proquest Databases provides access to alternative and independent press - magazines, journals and newspapers articles, vocational information and career search resources, health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak, multidisciplinary collection of e-books, nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support, and full text for publicly available content from a number of different sources from around the world.
What's included? A diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources.
Why search here? Offers students open access to scholarly, peer-reviewed content.
What's included? Includes full-text journal articles and newspapers to archives and eBooks. Databases include Gale eBooks; Academic OneFile; World History Collection; Opposing Viewpoints In Context; and Health and Medicine.
Why search here? Excellent place for general research. Provides complete coverage of academic disciplines.
What's included? Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, and more. Offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency. Videos relevant to the search terms will appear in a panel in the result list. With footage from 1930 to the present and updated monthly, this collection of more than 75,000 videos with a wide variety of topics.