It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search nearly all databases and resources available through the Maysville Community and Technical College Library, Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS) and the Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL) in one search!
For hundreds of different types of jobs—such as teacher, lawyer, and nurse—the Occupational Outlook Handbook tells you: -the training and education needed, earnings, expected job prospects, what workers do on the job and working conditions.
As an MCTC student, you can benefit from the Center for Career Development and Experiential Learning, which can be your one-stop shop for everything related to employment, internships, or apprenticeships.
Why search here? Offers students open access to scholarly, peer-reviewed content.
What's included? Includes full-text journal articles and newspapers to archives and eBooks. Databases include Gale eBooks; Academic OneFile; World History Collection; Opposing Viewpoints In Context; and Health and Medicine.
Why search here? The Proquest Databases provides access to alternative and independent press - magazines, journals and newspapers articles, vocational information and career search resources, health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak, multidisciplinary collection of e-books, nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support, and full text for publicly available content from a number of different sources from around the world.
What's included? A diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources.
Ask a Librarian
If you have a question and would like to chat with a librarian, click on the "Chat Now?" button below.
If you would like to schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian, click on the button Schedule Appointment with Librarian.
If you need help and Chat is offline, contact us through "Ask A Librarian" form. We will respond as soon as we can.
NOTE: Students may see a login error when accessing electronic library resources. Often, this error occurs when using Google Chrome. This error is generally caused either by an expired authentication token or a prior sign-in attempt in progress.
To avoid this error, you can close the browser and reopen it in a "private" or "incognito" window. It is recommended that college students and employees always use private browsing to access library electronic content. Using a browser other than Chrome may also prevent this error from occuring. You may also fix this problem by going to your browser settings to the search history and clear/delete the data from websites you have visited and clear the cookies saved in the history. Then, close the browser and reopen it.
These are just a few journals that are searchable through the MCTC Library. You may find more resources sources within Primo (see box at top of page) or by searching databases individually, such as EBSCOhost, Gale CENGAGE and ProQuest (see box below).